States accepting the competence of the International Humanitarian Fact-Finding Commission based on Article 90 of the Protocol Additional to the Geneva Conventions of 12 August 1949, and relating to the Protection of the Victims of International Armed Conflicts of 8 June 1977 (Protocol I) (in chronological order)

State	Date of recognition		State	Date of recognition
1. Sweden	August 31, 1979	46.	Romania	May 31, 1995
2. Finland	August 7, 1980	47.	Mongolia	December 6, 1995
3. Norway	December 14, 1981	48.	Colombia	April 17, 1996
4. Switzerland	February 17, 1982	49.	Argentina	October 11, 1996
5. Denmark	June 17, 1982	50.	Tadjikistan	September 10, 1997
6. Austria	August 13, 1982		Laos	January 30, 1998
7. Italy	February 27, 1986	52.	Paraguay	January 30, 1998
8. Belgium	March 27, 1987	53.	Greece	February 4, 1998
9. Iceland	April 10, 1987	54.	United Kingdom	May 17, 1999
10. Netherlands	June 26, 1987		Ireland	May 19, 1999
11. New Zealand	February 8, 1988	56.	Panama	October 26, 1999
12. Malta	April 17, 1989	57.	Costa Rica	December 2, 1999
13. Spain	April 21, 1989		Lithuania	July 13, 2000
14. Liechtenstein	August 10, 1989		Trinidad and Tobago	July 20, 2001
15. Algeria	August 16, 1989		Serbia	October 16, 2001
16. Russia	September 29, 1989		Cyprus	October 14, 2002
17. Belarus	October 23, 1989		Cook Islands	November 7, 2002
18. Ukraine	January 25, 1990		D. R. of Congo	December 12, 2002
19. Uruguay	July 17, 1990		Tonga	January 20, 2003
20. Canada	November 20, 1990		Mali	May 9, 2003
21. Germany	February 14, 1991		Republic of Korea	April 16, 2004
22. Chile	April 24, 1991		Burkina Faso	May 24, 2004
23. Hungary	September 23, 1991		Japan	August 31, 2004
24. Qatar	September 24, 1991		Republic of Montenegro	August 2, 2006
25. Togo	November 21, 1991	_	Monaco	October 26, 2007
26. United Arab Emirates	March 6, 1992		Estonia	February 20, 2009
27. Slovenia	March 26, 1992		Lesotho	August 14, 2010
28. Croatia	May 11, 1992		Kuwait	June 21, 2013
29. Seychelles	May 22, 1992	74.	Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	November 4, 2013
30. Bolivia	August 10, 1992	75	Malawi	January 10, 2014
31. Australia	September 23, 1992		St. Kitts & Nevis	April 17, 2014
32. Poland	October 2, 1992	70.	St. Mills & Nevis	April 17, 2014
33. Bosnia and Herzegovina	December 31, 1992			
34. Luxemburg	May 12, 1993			
35. Rwanda	July 8, 1993			
36. Madagascar	July 27, 1993			
37. The F.Y.R. of Macedonia	September 1, 1993			
38. Brazil	November 23, 1993			
39. Guinea	December 20, 1993			
40. Bulgaria	May 9, 1994			
41. Portugal	July 1, 1994			
42. Namibia	July 21, 1994			
43. Slovakia	March 13, 1995			
44. Cape Verde	March 16, 1995			
45. Czech Republic	May 2, 1995			
•	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,			