

Office of Chicago City Clerk



R2011-656

Office of the City Clerk

City Council Document Tracking Sheet

Meeting Date:

Sponsor(s):

Type:

Title:

Committee(s) Assignment:

5/18/2011

Burke, Edward (14) Mell, Richard (33) Resolution

Chairmen, Vice-Chairmen and members of standing committees of City Council for 2011-2015 term Committee on Committees, Rules and Ethics

RESOLUTION

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO, That the following shall be the Chairmen, Vice-Chairmen and members of standing committees of the City Council of the City of Chicago for the 2011 - 2015 term:

1. COMMITTEE ON AVIATION.

Zaiewski (Chairman), Reboyras (Vice-Chairman), Fioretti, Dowell, Balcer, Quinn, Burke, Thompson, Cochran, Brookins, Solis, Maldonado, Suarez, Mitts, Cullerton, P. O'Connor, M. O'Connor, Arena.

2. COMMITTEE ON THE BUDGET AND GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS.

Austin (Chairman), Reilly (Vice-Chairman), Dowell, Hairston, Harris, Beale, Pope, Balcer, Cárdenas, Burke, Thompson, Thomas, Lane, O'Shea, Cochran, Brookins, Muñoz, Zaiewski, Chandler, Solis, Maldonado, Burnett, Graham, Reboyras, Suarez, Waguespack, Mell, Mitts, Cullerton, Laurino, P. O'Connor, M. O'Connor, Tunney, Cappleman, Moore.

3. COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES, RULES AND ETHICS.

Mell (Chairman), Burke (Vice-Chairman), Austin (Vice-Chairman), Suarez (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Fioretti, Dowell, Burns, Hairston, Sawyer, Jackson, Harris, Beale, Pope, Balcer, Cárdenas, Quinn, Foulkes, Thompson, Thomas, Lane, O'Shea, Cochran, Brookins, Muñoz, Zaiewski, Chandler, Solis, Maldonado, Burnett, Ervin, Graham, Reboyras, Waguespack, Colón, Sposato, Mitts, Cullerton, Laurino, P. O'Connor, M. O'Connor, Reilly, Smith, Tunney, Arena, Cappelman, Pawar, Osterman, Moore, Silverstein.

4. COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC, CAPITAL AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT.

Tunney (Chairman), Hairston (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Jackson, Foulkes, Lane, Cochran, Zaiewski, Chandler, Maldonado, Ervin, Colón, Mitts, Cullerton, Smith, Arena, Pawar.

5. COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT.

Thomas (Chairman), Colón (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Dowell, Sawyer, Beale, Cárdenas, O'Shea, Muñoz, Solis, Maldonado, Burnett, Ervin, Waguespack, Laurino, P. O'Connor, M. O'Connor, Osterman.

6. COMMITTEE ON FINANCE.

2

Burke (Chairman), P. O'Connor (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Dowell, Burns, Hairston, Harris, Beale, Pope, Balcer, Cárdenas, Foulkes, Thompson, Thomas, Lane, Cochran, Brookins, Muñoz, Zaiewski, Solis, Burnett, Ervin, Graham, Reboyras, Suarez, Waguespack, Mell, Austin, Colón, Mitts, Laurino, Reilly, Tunney, Osterman Moore.

7. COMMITTEE ON HEALTH AND ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION.

Cárdenas (Chairman), Thompson (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Fioretti, Dowell, Hairston, Jackson, Harris, Pope, Balcer, Cochran, Zaiewski, Maldonado, Burnett, Austin, Colón, Mitts, Tunney, Cappelman, Moore.

8. COMMITTEE ON HOUSING AND REAL ESTATE.

Suarez (Chairman), Dowell (Vice-Chairman), Burns, Jackson, Pope, Balcer, Cárdenas, Thompson, Lane, Chandler, Reboyras, Waguespack, Mell, Austin, Sposato, Cullerton, M. O'Connor, Cappelman.

9. COMMITTEE ON HUMAN RELATIONS.

Moore (Chairman), Maldonado (Vice-Chairman), Sawyer, Jackson, Pope, Foulkes, Thompson, Thomas, Muñoz, Chandler, Solis, Waguespack, Colón, Smith.

10. COMMITTEE ON LICENSE AND CONSUMER PROTECTION.

Mitts (Chairman), Reboyras (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Fioretti, Sawyer, Cárdenas, Quinn, O'Shea, Cochran, Chandler, Graham, Sposato, M. O'Connor, Tunney, Arena, Cappelman, Silverstein.

11. COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC SAFETY.

Balcer (Chairman), Cochran (Vice-Chairman), Jackson, Harris, Beale, Pope, Burke, Lane, O'Shea, Solis, Burnett, Reboyras, Austin, Sposato, Mitts, M. O'Connor, Pawar, Osterman, Silverstein.

12. COMMITTEE ON SPECIAL EVENTS, CULTURAL AFFAIRS AND RECREATION.

Burnett (Chairman), Lane (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Fioretti, Hairston, Sawyer, Harris, Quinn, Foulkes, Thomas, Brookins, Graham, Waguespack, Sposato, Smith, Arena, Pawar, Silverstein.

13. COMMITTEE ON PEDESTRIAN AND TRAFFIC SAFETY.

Laurino (Chairman), Graham (Vice-Chairman), Burns, Sawyer, Harris, Balcer, Quinn, Brookins, Muñoz, Ervin, Mell, Colón, Mitts, Cappelman, Silverstein.

14. COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION AND PUBLIC WAY.

Beale (Chairman), Pope (Vice-Chairman), Fioretti, Dowell, Burns, Jackson, Quinn, O'Shea, Maldonado, Ervin, Graham, Reboyras, Suarez, Cullerton, M. O'Connor, Reilly, Smith.

15. COMMITTEE ON WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT AND AUDIT.

P. O'Connor (Chairman), Harris (Vice-Chairman), Burns, Beale, Burke, Thomas, Brookins, Zaiewski, Solis, Suarez, Mell, Austin, Colón, Mitts, Laurino, Reilly, Smith, Tunney, Silverstein.

16. COMMITTEE ON ZONING, LANDMARKS AND BUILDING STANDARDS.

Solis (Chairman), Brookins (Vice-Chairman), Fioretti, Harris, Burke, Foulkes, Thomas, Graham, Suarez, Mell, Austin, Colón, Cullerton, Laurino, Reilly, Tunney, Cappelman, Pawar.

[Signature pages on following sheets]

ł

Jung - Can alick Down to Kompinner Jamesa. Bden, Will-P. F_ Ray Secary 31 Hold In. Banker A 35 Marguet Lowring falla 148 28 N Tarty un Sulland Witto En Sar Michely Cottaming Debana Antor 29 anif falias Mary & Conn Marth Oth (19 30 Rolle A = CO August Individues So Micholos Sprate une geeding White Cal 20 Annya Pavar 47 AAAper"? Scott Weguepock 32 Qustif

4z John Thompson 16th S. NVO 74 Hausten 11 33 46 Leha al Julin A. Pope tou 18th Hat Nourell 3<u>rd</u> allertin 284 11 15 26 12 Pole all Berle 9th 501